Skip to Main Content

Virtual Drink and Draw

Select Thursdays from 5:30 to 6:45 pm

Drink and Draw is a laidback environment that encourages you to have fun and connect with others through the universal language of drawing. During each session, educators from the Albright-Knox's Education and Community Engagement Department will guide you through interactive open-ended drawing activities inspired by works from our collection. This program focuses on ideas and exploration. All levels of artists are welcome; no experience is necessary! Simply bring a pencil, pen, marker, crayon, or whatever you like to draw with; some paper; and your favorite beverage.

Space is limited and pre-registration is required. 

Drink and Draw will be taking a break over the summer. We look forward to making art with you again this fall!

Participants in the Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Shantell Martin on May 7, 2020.

A participant in the Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Shantell Martin on May 7, 2020. Photograph by Melinda Wright.

Past Events

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Shantell Martin
Thursday, May 7, 2020 ● 5:30–6:30 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Casey Riordan
Thursday, May 21, 2020 ● 5:30–6:30 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Mickalene Thomas
Thursday, June 18, 2020 ● 5:30–6:30 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by 0uizi
Thursday, July 2, 2020 ● 5:30–6:30 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Ellen Gallagher
Thursday, August 27, 2020 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Sandra Cinto
Thursday, September 10, 2020 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month
Thursday, October 8, 2020 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw: Dungeons and Dragons
Thursday, October 22, 2020 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Swoon: Seven Contemplations
Thursday, November 5, 2020 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Ingrid Calame
With a Beer Tasting by Community Beer Works

Thursday, November 19, 2020 ● 5:30–7 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Swoon: Seven Contemplations
Thursday, December 3, 2020 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Millie Chen
Thursday, December 17, 2020 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Jun Kaneko
Thursday, January 14, 2021 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw: New Year, New Art
Thursday, January 28, 2021 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Comunidades Visibles: The Materiality of Migration
Inspired by the Work of Raúl De Nieves
Thursday, February 25, 2021 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Comunidades Visibles: The Materiality of Migration
Inspired by the Work of Ronny Quevedo 
Thursday, March 11, 2021 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Comunidades Visibles: The Materiality of Migration
Inspired by the Work of Carolina Aranibar-Fernández 
Thursday, March 25, 2021 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Comunidades Visibles: The Materiality of Migration
Inspired by the Work of Patrick Martinez 
Thursday, April 8, 2021 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Comunidades Visibles: The Materiality of Migration
Inspired by the Work of Esperanza Cortés
Thursday, April 22, 2021 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Virtual Drink and Draw Inspired by Comunidades Visibles: The Materiality of Migration
Inspired by the Work of Pedro M. Cruz, Felipe Shibuya, and John Wihbey
Thursday, May 6, 2021 ● 5:30–6:45 pm

Back to Top